2012 GEICO 400 Odds, Preview, Analysis, & Free Picks

Last Updated: September 15th, 2012 by Adam Markowitz (Bankroll Sports Columnist)
Bet The GEICO 400 Lines at JustBet & Get An Exclusive 100% Signup Bonus
Exclusive 100% Signup Bonus (Up to $1,000) From JustBet!
New JustBet Customers: Use This Link & Promocode: “bankrollsports”
(Must Use Above Links – $1,000 Max – 50% Added Bonus For Deposits Over $1K)
GEICO 400 Odds From Our Sponsor Sportsbooks Listed Below!

NASCAR betting fans: We’re back with another fantastic race this weekend at Chicagoland Speedway, as 43 of the best drivers in the world look to make for great GEICO 400 picks and the Chase for the Sprint Cup begins!

2012 GEICO 400 Odds, Picks & Info
2012 GEICO 400 Date: Sunday, September 16th, 2012
2012 GEICO 400 Green Flag Time: 2:14 ET
2012 GEICO 400 Location: Chicagoland Speedway, Chicago, IL
2012 GEICO 400 Favorite: Jeff Gordon and Matt Kenseth (+800)
Defending GEICO 400 Champion: Tony Stewart
2011 GEICO 400 TV Coverage – Network: ESPN

Last year was one of the first times that we have seen a driver come from the Chase for the Sprint Cup to win the opening race of the Chase. The man that claimed that title was Tony Stewart (Odds to Win the GEICO 400: 17 to 2 at Bovada Sportsbook). The man they call “Smoke” is really getting disrespected as one of the middle of the road drivers on the odds to win the Sprint Cup, but he is surely going to be one of the favorites after winning here at Chicagoland last year. The problem that we have backing Stewart right now though, is that he only has one finish better than 19th since the August 5th Pennsylvania 400. The good news though, is that that solid finish came last week at the regular season ending Federated Auto Parts 400, so perhaps there is better coming here for Stewart as we start the postseason.

But of course, the man that is going to be the favorite here in the Windy City is Jimmie Johnson (Current GEICO 400 Odds: 11 to 2 at Bovada Sportsbook). The No. 48 hasn’t won at this track in his career, but he does have eight Top 10 finishes in his 10 career starts. There aren’t many drivers that are in the Chase that have all that much success at the GEICO 400, and we aren’t all that surprised that Johnson hasn’t done all that much either. However, he is still one of the drivers that has historically raced incredibly hard here in the opening few races in the Chase, and this could be yet another great time to back JJ to win this race.

List Of Past GEICO 400 Champions (Since 2000)
2011 GEICO 400 Winner: Tony Stewart
2010 GEICO 400 Winner: David Reutimann
2009 GEICO 400 Winner: Mark Martin
2008 GEICO 400 Winner: Kyle Busch
2007 GEICO 400 Winner: Tony Stewart
2006 GEICO 400 Winner: Jeff Gordon
2005 GEICO 400 Winner: Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
2004 GEICO 400 Winner: Tony Stewart
2003 GEICO 400 Winner: Ryan Newman
2002 GEICO 400 Winner: Kevin Harvick
2001 GEICO 400 Winner: Kevin Harvick

One of the men that the media is hyping up as a driver that could win the Chase for the Sprint Cup is Dale Earnhardt, Jr. (GEICO 400 Lines: 12 to 1 at Bovada Sportsbook). Little E isn’t exactly one of the immediate favorites to win the Sprint Cup or this race at Chicagoland, but he is going to be a force to be reckoned with. Unlike most of the other drivers in the Chase, at least Earnhardt Jr. knows how to get to Victory Lane here in the Windy City, having won here in 2005.

GEICO 400 Odds @ Bovada Sportsbook (as of 9/15/12):
(Get a HUGE 50% Bonus at 5Dimes.com When Using This Link)

Jimmie Johnson 11 to 2
Denny Hamlin 15 to 2
Tony Stewart 17 to 2
Greg Biffle 9 to 1
Jeff Gordon 10 to 1
Matt Kenseth 10 to 1
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 12 to 1
Kasey Kahne 13 to 1
Kyle Busch 13 to 1
Brad Keselowski 27 to 2
Carl Edwards 14 to 1
Kevin Harvick 16 to 1
Martin Truex Jr. 20 to 1
Clint Bowyer 22 to 1
Mark Martin 22 to 1
Joey Logano 40 to 1
Marcos Ambrose 40 to 1
Ryan Newman 40 to 1
Jeff Burton 50 to 1
Paul Menard 50 to 1
Juan Pablo Montoya 66 to 1
Kurt Busch 66 to 1
Sam Hornish Jr. 66 to 1
Jamie McMurray 80 to 1
Regan Smith 125 to 1
Aric Almirola 150 to 1
Cole Whitt 150 to 1
Trevor Bayne 150 to 1
Bobby Labonte 300 to 1
Casey Mears 400 to 1
David Ragan 400 to 1
Scott Speed 500 to 1
Dave Blaney 750 to 1
David Gilliland 750 to 1
Joe Nemechek 750 to 1
Landon Cassill 750 to 1
Michael McDowell 750 to 1
Danica Patrick 800 to 1
David Stremme 800 to 1
JJ Yeley 800 to 1
Jason Leffler 1,000 to 1
Josh Wise 1,000 to 1
Mike Bliss 1,000 to 1
Reed Sorenson 1,000 to 1
Scott Riggs 1,000 to 1
TJ Bell 1,000 to 1
Travis Kvapil 1,000 to 1

Comments (Using Facebook)

Posted in Nascar / Auto Racing - Last Updated on Saturday, September 15th, 2012 @ 10:22 am (EST)
Comment on This Nascar / Auto Racing Article (Using Your Facebook) Below

Comments (Must Use Facebook)